TRIKED DCT GOLDWING

There is a large number of well known, volume Honda franchise dealers all across the country that are also long time trike conversion dealers. If they could not be warrantied, these dealers would not be converting them.

The problem with most of them is they cant figure out how a motorcycle or trike can be driven without haven a dealer every 20 miles or so to do repairs or buy a $ 50.00 t-shirt. So they think every brand is going to break down. :laugh:

The problem with most of them is they cant figure out how a motorcycle or trike can be driven without haven a dealer every 20 miles or so to do repairs or buy a $ 50.00 t-shirt. So they think every brand is going to break down. :laugh:

I've (I believe) been lucky, I TRIKED out my Goldwing two seasons ago, and have been (I believe, "again") lucky.......... I do baby my bike, and never beat on it... I'm a fair mechanic and service my own bike's engine, to the best of my ability ..... All required service, has been administered, so far.......... and many times I'm an oil ~n~ filter change OHLIC, and I totally believe that oil changes r good for the bike's engine...

So my oil and filter is actually changed twice as many times, as the manual calls for...... The good book reads to change the oil and filter every 8,000 miles......... I'D NEVER LET IT GO THAT FAR I change it many times even at the 2,000 - 3,000 mile mark....

I do baby my TRIKE, and never beat on it, I'm also a clean freak, so give'n her bath, before every ride is a must, and everytime it rains all day, you can usually find me in my garage (with headphones on listenen to Led Jepplin) give'n her a good total wax job as well...( I find that a clean and shiny bike always seem to ride better )

Ronnie

2/18/24

There is a large number of well known, volume Honda franchise dealers all across the country that are also long time trike conversion dealers. If they could not be warrantied, these dealers would not be converting them.