Normal "feel"

I've put 1300 miles on my Roadsmith conversion since it was completed a couple weeks ago. I really am enjoying the bike, but have one question: When cornering fairly "hard" I get a little pulsing through the handlebars as the bike corners. I "think" this is probably ok and just the back end trying to "push" the front as I'm cornering, however I am new to trikes so I don't know this for sure. At low speeds and/or gentle curves it is smooth, with no feedback. It only occurs when hitting a tight curve at speed. It is not severe or scary, but feels "strange" to someone coming off of 2 wheels. Bike does have the rake kit installed and is running an MPA reversed at 41 psi. Your thoughts/input is grealy appreciated! THANKS!

you are correct as the front tire is doing a little sliding in the hard turn. The tire is designed to be tillted when turning on a 2 wheeler. On the trike it can not tilt so it will slide a little while turning. That's what you are feeling.

Agree with Gorilla. I'm running the same setup as you and in the Arkansas twisties I encounter this sometimes. A lot depends on road surface. Also, your tire is new and its contact patch is now minimum. As you wear it down the contact patch will expand as the tire "flattens" out its profile and you should see a reduction in this feeling on tight turns as it will actually have more tread on the ground.

Thanks Guys!!! That's what I thought was going on, but with this being my first trike and no prior trike experience, I just wanted to confirm this from somebody who knows.... Thanks Again!!ThumbUp