GPS Gas Cap Mount

Apr 22, 2009
Clifton, NJ
Hey Triker friends. The other day I saw a mount for a Garmin GPS on a 09 Triglide that I had never seen before. The mount was part of the actual chrome Gas tank cover that pops open to reach the black filler cap inside. I couldn't find the owner, but it looked very interesting and would save on bar space. The chrome cap contained the hinged bracket and adjustment knob! Again never seen anything like it before. Has anyone out there got any info??

Also I am new to trike riding, have been riding Harley's for over 35 years and then decided to buy an 09 Triglide. I like the beast, but boy the suspension or lack there of, is sure something that will take some time to get used to. Going over washboard ruts while making high-speed turns is quite an experience as the rear end bounces from side to side. Any suggestions on making the ride a little softer or is this just something we have to live with. I have the air shocks adjusted according to the weight specifications in the book.

Ride safe.
Guiderider

Guiderider, Reksel was telling me about that mount this weekend. He may post something for you.

I don't have a Tri Glide but running the tires a little softer may help. I run mine at the minimum safe pressure.

I figure 1 more tire on the ground will increase your pot hole hitting by 33%;)

And welcome.

Last edited:
Welcome GlideRider,

We all had that uneasy feeling the first time on a washboard.

To me it's just getting in the truck after driving the wife's Suburban, you get that wierd bouncing feeling. Remember though, you've got more ground traction than before, so it ain't going anywhere, whereas on the bike, you lean into one of those on a curve, you stand a chance of the bike walking right out from under you.