front tire again

Jul 8, 2012
monee, illinois
I posted another thread on replacing my tire with t the Michelin pilot, apparently I didn't research enough and they don't come in 16 inch.

ok so I've got the stock Dunlop on there now, that size is a mt 90 b16 72h. I see from a conversation chart that equates to a130 90 16.

I've seen a few other threads on sticking with the stocker, id like to try the rear on front idea. I've got a couple suggestions on the metzler 888 and I think the commander 2 and I think even the bt45

I'm looking for a good wet tire too, I'm a mess in rain and want to know that tire is doing all it can. reading some reviews on the tires site they are ok for wet traction.

any else use a rear on the front of the triglide recently and getting good results. I like the idea the rear in front may help with cornering also, as I've only had the trike two weeks and I'm still learning the whole cornering.

thanks for enduring another tire thread

I use the Avon Safety Master II rear. They have one that fits the Tri Glide like stock. Excellent cornering, not expensive and I have 29,000 0n the current one. I run mine in the forward direction. This is my fifth Avon on two trikes, totally satisfied !

I'm running the stock size Dunlop REAR tire on the front in reverse rotation. I've been running this way for about 6 months without a single problem or complaint. There is a lot more beef in that rear tire and I like it on the front. I have not had a lot of time with it in the wet, but I think it will be fine.

I am also running the Dunlop REAR tire on the front in reverse rotation. I have had it on for a year and about 18,000 miles. It still looks like new. I believe it handles better also with more tread on the ground. It is not any harder to steer. I have been in quite a few rains, even one that was a down pour. The tire handles well. It has deeper tread and it has a wider tread width on the pavement.