pulling to right

May 21, 2013
Vero beach,fl
hi all love the info i get from forum here and gl1800 riders. i have a question. I am new to trikes got a great deal on an 01 motor trike. it pulls to the right i have adjusted air pressure in tires and took into affect
crown in road here in florida.Is this normal for it to pull some.have stock front tire right now. going to bias ply.

just info: we have the same problem with the tri glide t/g. best you can do is to make sure the trike part is square with the frame. on the t/g you measure from the axle to the fwd floor board bolt. mine is square & still pulls some to the right.
you might increase the lt. rear tire pressure to the max. (look on the sidewall) . that helped some for me.

Less air pressure in the left "uphill" tire should pull you a bit to the left, but you apparently took that into account. Most roads, especially well used ones, have some slight grooves where the tires have worn away the pavement a bit, I run with my front tire to the left of the center of the road. This pulls the front tire a bit to the left, as it is being pulled to the left by the angle of the groove. I also have just gotten used to steering counter to the crown pulling to the right, don't notice it anymore.
Mechanically, the suspension might be misaligned. The ladder bars are adjustable with the Heim joints. The wheels can be moved forward or back, and that will cause the trike to pull one way or another.

does it always pull to the right??? go on the left side of the highway or otherwise left crown rather than right crown... i would bet it does not pull to the right on the left side of the road...
do you have a raked tree??

In my 06 trike with Motor Trike I ran 4or5lbs more air in right tire and set shock on right side one notch higher than left. Mine would still pull to the right on crown and if I went on other side like left lane on e-way it would pull to left.