Ban MC accidents in SC

Aug 21, 2011
Lake Murray, SC
Bad MC accidents in SC

Sorry about the Ban, should be Bad MC accidents in SC. It would not let me edit it! Two guys ridding BMWs killed yesterday, 21 year old driving drunk crossed center line and hit them head on! About two months ago a man and his wife ridding on their HD killed by a guy driving with his DL suspended, ran off the road on right side over corrected and ran into them head on. I don't know what you could in a case like these, nothing I think. It just sux!

Last edited:
I have been riding for 45 years and my only accidents were my own stupidity. Someone crossing the line and hitting you head on for whatever the reason will ruin your day. I hate to hear about these tragedies because you know that it could of been you. You have to ride defensively always. Keep your eyes open and just assume that car is going to turn left in front of you.
Be safe!

That's something I'm on constant watch for....other vehicles! I read somewhere that about 2/3rd's of the accidents involving another vehicle, were the other vehicle violating the motorcycles right of way. My cure for that is stay away from other vehicles as much as possible!

We really try our best to ride in places where there is very little to no traffic in an attempt to reduce the odds of an accident. I avoid interstates like the plague & prefer not to ride in even a small city. What would be a fender bender in a car can be deadly on a motorcycle. We are very conservative riders, don't drink & don't take crazy chances, pushing the bikes to the limit. I wouldn't have been able to say that 30 yrs ago but fortunately I lived through it.

Not much you can do about someone crossing the line & coming head on at you if there's no where to go or no time to move. So I just keep the exposure to a minimum!!

when I was about 16 and rideing.. a OLD BIKER gave me some advice that ive taken to heart all these years....