Hi From Massachusetts

Nov 4, 2009
Maynard, MA
I wanted to first thank everyone for all the great advice given in the Forum.

I recently got my first trike, a 2000 Runabout in what my wife refers to as high gloss vegas sparkle red (soon to be high gloss black). I live in Central Massachusetts and I am brand new to trikes and motorcycles. I rode minibikes as a kid but that was all. My only interaction with trikes was a long trip in a late 60s vw trike down the Baja coast when as a youth I decided to thumb to the tip of Baja. That LONG ride convinced me someday I needed to own one, and now I do. The Runabout has a buttload of power so I am slowly learning how to drive and control it. My first short trip down our dead end road and into the cemetary next door scared the *&^##@* out of me and convinced me to take my time learning but that it was going to be well worth it.

I welcome ALL advice, learning tips, tidbits for newbies and warnings designed to scare me. I also apologize for the many many stupid questions I'm going to have.

There is no such thing as a stupid question, acmeactor! What a great trike you have for your first one! It will be fun to hear all about your adventures, so be sure to share with us regularly. You can start an album on your personal profile page too, so you can update and add pictures easily that way. Welcome to TrikeTalk!

There is a ton of information on here for new riders, but you might want to start with this thread: http://www.triketalk.com/forum/general-forum/242-experianced-trike-riders-please-post-here.html

Hey, neighbor!! Welcome from south central MA here (Sturbridge area). I'm a firm believer in the only "stupid" question being the one not asked, so ask away!! I know I did!! ;) Nice trike - the red is really nice, and I'll bet the black will be a beauty!!