Problem trying to play songs from only one albums/files on 2014 harleys

Oct 19, 2011
GLEN ELLYN, IL. USA
Problem trying to play songs from only one albums/files on 2014 harleys

Alright I hope someone can answer this question. I'm kinda new to mp3 music storage, but I thought you could save different songs in different albums/files on a SD card or thumb drive and be able to replay only the music in a certain album/file without playing any of the songs from another album/file???
I can't seem to do that on the 2014 H-D unit. Is it possible to that or am I doing something wrong or not finding the right button to push?

Example: I have a thumb drive with 3 albums on it Rock&Roll - Country - Classical and I want to play just the songs in the Country album, but I can't see where I can designate to play only from that album - what happens is all the songs on the thumb drive will play - usually in alphabetical order.....which I can control by tapping the letter icon on the right side.

When I tap the "Album" under audio it plays all the songs on the thumb drive without any kind of break or separation - same with "Genre"

"Artist" is the only one I can separate the songs from each other.

Any ideas out there?

Re: Problem trying to play songs from only one albums/files on 2014 harleys

If your drive is set up correctly you can FIND by Artist, Album, Song, Genre.

Does not say anything about PLAYING :laugh:.

So when you find by Genre and pick the first song on the list .... does it continue to the next song on that list?

I'm always in shuffle mode. I have about 1400 songs on my memory stick. I do .wma format ripped from my CD collection.

music files.jpg

If your drive is set up correctly you can FIND by Artist, Album, Song, Genre.
I know I can find artist and song, but album and genre-no. I know I'm including genre when I copy the songs.
Does not say anything about PLAYING :laugh:.