to trike or not?

Apr 17, 2015
Jsmestown,NY
I have an 1100 vstar classic. It only has 13K miles. I have been looking for a trike but just can't find one in my price range. So far the only kit I have found is the triwing kit and know nothing about them and was wondering how my bike would be with a trike kit. Are there any other kits or is the triwing a good kit?

Thanks Butch

Wish I could help, I am still learning how many trike types there are out there, I'm sure someone here has the answer you seek. I'll be watching this too as part of the "learning curve"

I have an 1100 vstar classic. It only has 13K miles. I have been looking for a trike but just can't find one in my price range. So far the only kit I have found is the triwing kit and know nothing about them and was wondering how my bike would be with a trike kit. Are there any other kits or is the triwing a good kit?

Thanks Butch

I have a tri-wing kit on my 05 Yamaha venture that I put on it, straight axle, [7 1/2 ford], no rake but don't feel I need it, runs great but needs shocks at monument. wasn't feeling great last summer so 'I've been putting it off. got a replacement swing arm shock already. make a offer maybe I'll sell it to you.

pm me a email address I'll send pictures,

Tires and Wheels:
Tires and wheels are not included due to excess freight costs incurred by the consumer.
TRI-WING Tires and Wheels. Upon ordering your kit we will advise you which sizes of tires and wheels we recommend for your specific application.

Most good kits are in the same price range and include tires and wheels along w/IRS and disc beakes!!!!

Triwing is the only company I have found that makes a kit for the 1100 vstar classic. So the choice is do it or not. I only have 10k to either buy a trike or do mine.

Triwing is the only company I have found that makes a kit for the 1100 vstar classic. So the choice is do it or not. I only have 10k to either buy a trike or do mine.