Leading link forks

Dec 12, 2014
Peru, IN USA
Zook,

Can you enlighten me on the finer points of the leading link fork? Eurowing USA produces one that widens the fork enough to mount a car tire producing a larger contact patch than the typical cycle tire. What does this do for trike handling?

Any info would be greatly apprenticed. :Meds

To be honest with you I have zero experience with leading link forks. Sorry, but I'm not your guy for that information. I have talked with the Eurowing guys and I know they are experts in that field, so you're on the right track.

Thanks for the reply, the Eurowing is a sizeable investment so a sizeable amount of research is warranted in the decision. One consideration, car tires out last cycle tires but a lot of tires can be purchased for the price of leading link forks.

Actually the Stallion has leading link forks. It also uses a car tire in front and it handles just fine. We get about 30 to 40k miles out of the front tire.

The leading link fork gives you easier steering like raked triple trees. They are also very stable and do not flex. They can also be made wide enough to handle a car tire for more mileage and traction and great handling. When breaking the fork does not compress but rises allowing you to maintain control in a heavy or down hill breaking situation.

Does EuroWing make their leading link fork in the US. I have found a company in England that will build one with a car tire capability.Shipped to the US for about $3200.

The leading link fork gives you easier steering like raked triple trees. They are also very stable and do not flex. They can also be made wide enough to handle a car tire for more mileage and traction and great handling. When breaking the fork does not compress but rises allowing you to maintain control in a heavy or down hill breaking situation.