Greetings from Hobe Sound, Fl.

David357

30500+ Posts
May 31, 2015
Hobe Sound, FL.
As a recent newbie, I look forward to participating in the various forums. My current ride is a 2009 Goldwing 1800 with Traxxion suspension. I have had the bike since new. It currently has 85k miles, garage kept and well maintained.

I am in the research stage of preparing the transition to a trike. I have been actively reading the forums over the past couple of weeks. Hopefully, I will be able to come to some reasonable decision on which conversion kit will best suit my needs.

I will be test riding, within a week, the following:

• Hannigan
  • Roadsmith
  • CSC

I understand, from many past posts, that an experienced installer is the key to a successful conversion.

Any input from members will be greatly appreciated.
Many thanks to all.

I will be test riding, within a week, the following:

• Hannigan
  • Roadsmith
  • CSC

I understand, from many past posts, that an experienced installer is the key to a successful conversion.

Any input from members will be greatly appreciated.
Many thanks to all.

Hi David. I bought a 2012 Wing last fall and had it triked with a Roadsmith kit. (I'm also a big fan of Hannigan.) What helped me decide on the Roadsmith was that the dealer invited me into the shop to talk to the mechanic who was part way through a kit install. He spent about 20 minutes to explain the various components, how they are installed, what maintenance is required and the pros and cons of various options. I was really impressed with his candor and willingness to spend time with me.

I met the owner and he gave me a few references that I could call to ask about their experience with this dealer. They treated me really well. This my third trike and I'm quite happy with it.

Anytime you have a question, post it and you're sure to get a lot of answers and opinions.