Are '13 TG's a good year or should I get later year?

Aug 18, 2015
Sykesville
I am looking to trade my "new" 2013 Road King Anniversary bike for a TriGlide. My bike has only 103 miles on it due to my being unable to hold up the bike after injuring myself at work. Bad part is that I was injured right before having the bike delivered from the factory.

After accepting the fact that two wheels would most likely kill myself and my wife, we decided on getting a trike. Don't want to do a conversion since the bike is an anniversary model and it seems wrong to monkey with it.

Got a good offer from a dealer for trading in our Road King for an Anniversary Tri-Glide. Is the 2013 TG a "good" model year or should we look at something newer?

This is my first post. You all have a fantastic forum going on here!! Thanks....Rick

I'm not an expert by any means, but I think I'd go with '14 and up, if you can find one, just because of the re-designs from the 13's is pretty drastic.. again, that's just me but maybe the 13's are better? I really don't know.

I have heard nothing negative

Triglide's are what they are machines damn good ones from my point of view. 14 and 15 have water cooled heads not sure it really makes a difference but it new design. Check service reciepts if possible front tire condition look for oil leaks check oil all three holes etc. See what changes have been made if any, you know the drill. enjoy the ride my bride and I love our 09 ride safely fearless:Shrug:

Trike

:gah::pepper:Wife/I both have 2010 HD trikes. I know they have made some great improvements over the years BUT we love ours and have just had a few issues (all corrected by HD, some on warr. some not).
I would not hesitate to go that route if you can swing a good deal........but.......ha, newer the better.

What was upgraded from '13 and up?

This is great info. Thanks!!