Possible suspension problem

Jan 14, 2015
Millersburg, Pa
2015 triglide 13856 miles. While checking trike over I for some reason removed the plastic plug that's under the passenger floorboard. It to me looks like the bearings or bushings have failed. Is this right? I've been a heavy truck mechanic for 30+ years and just does not look right to me. Both sides are like this. So it may just be me? Thanks in advance.

100_0768.jpg

100_0769.jpg

For a 15, you do some traveling. Mine is a 12 w/4500 miles. Had to go and check. There centered. Yours are saging pretty good. I wonder if anyone has urethane replacements?

100_0771.JPG100_0774.JPGJim, I took it apart this morning and took photos like you asked for. After taking bushing out and looking at it I'm not sure now that the center hole in bushing is not made over sized to allow for movement??? It just looks odd to me. Let me know what you think. I'm going to try to stop in at another dealer this week and get them to look at it. If they put eyes on it I should get a better answer then the one I got from a dealer yesterday. The piece you see in the bushing is a washer molded onto it. The other piece is a spacer with a internal flange. The nut (not in photo) when tight is flush with face of bushing when tight.

2015 triglide 13856 miles. While checking trike over I for some reason removed the plastic plug that's under the passenger floorboard. It to me looks like the bearings or bushings have failed. Is this right? I've been a heavy truck mechanic for 30+ years and just does not look right to me. Both sides are like this. So it may just be me? Thanks in advance.

View attachment 35150

View attachment 35151

I have an 11 TG with 18500 miles, I just took off plastic cover and it looks exactly as the OP pictures above. I'm stopping at the dealers and have them check it out as well.

triglide15, let us know what your outcome is.

Thanks