Motor Trike Level?

Aug 2, 2009
Castle Rock, CO
We took the trike in Friday and my wife followed me to the Honda dealership. She said she noticed that the trike seemed to be leaning to the right. Is this something I can adjust myself when I get the bike back? The dealer does do trike installs but not Motor Trike. Thanks.

I don't know how to level a motor trike kit. But start with the simple stuff. Tire pressures, shock pressure. The shocks are adjustable. If you got the trike used, check that the previous owner didn't mechanically adjust the shocks to different mechanical stops. Is one shock weak or dead?<br />
<br />
I'm no mechanic, but that's where I would start before I started messing with all those adjustments in the kit.

There is no mention of what bike the kit is on. There could be a leaking airbag, the body may even be lower on one side, mechanical shock not set in proper notch.

check it on the even garage floor first before you start twisting things .

tatco be careful. If you find it off and start wrenchen you can screw up a Motor Trike alignment real quick. So do your home work first.

The Motor Trike is on a 2008 Honda GoldWing.

I found the Motor Trike Maintenence Manual and it has a detailed explaination of how to level bike. It includes makeing sure it's on a level surface.

Actually I was driving the trike and my wife was following me in the pick-up. I didn't notice any pull or lean.

So when I get the bike back from the dealer I'll check things out.