Bought a 73 an 55 Harley trike, 4 Harleys trikes in 90days im a Harley trike magnet

Aug 16, 2015
ft worth
Bought a 73 an 55 Harley trike, 4 Harleys trikes in 90days im a Harley trike magnet

Yep, on a tip, from a good fren.
\He was picking up a bike to be repaired out in the woods, where the moonshiners live.

Feller saw him driving that Harley truck for the dealer an tole him about this small hoard of stuff, mmm, trikes to be more specific.

Beard to his knees, he looked the part, asked me if i was a vet, then tole me he was 101 first airborne nam, sooo, we swapped some lies, :D

At the end of this almost full moon deal, he knew the guy i bought the last trike from in another town, mmm, too small a world sometimes.

Anywho, a 73 Harley trike,complete, except for missing the guts in the tranny box, ugh.

A 55 Harley motor, raked frame extended springer, pan head elect transmissions, panhead tanks, Harley dirt bike amf tank, generator and tons more. Way extended springer with a spool 21inch wheel, old days stuff.
Oh oh and an extra hyd brake rear end complete, oh yeah.

So my buddy mike took it all off my hands, same nite. LOL, they don't last too long around me if the price is right, do they ???

I kept the fiberglass box, and rear bumper with a welded trailer hitch on it, looks factory, but who knows ??? great bead on the welding never the less.

Oh i got the lid for the box, front and rear bumpers taillights, and one inside hinge, oh and the coil springs and the rack with the leaf springs, and all of it.

Thinking on selling the box an stuff, instead of using it, PM me if any interst in buying it,i aint married to it yet. :D

I was excited to snag this deal, the pics are poor, but it was a great nite, an cool enuff no snakes, since this stuff was yard art in the back 40.

Said he was gonna buy more ducks, or chickens, or some such stuff, yeah rite, maybe a little more suga to make some more mash.

But thats his nevermind aint it. :cool: