Carbon Fiber Dash

pmar6004

TOI - South Dakota
Mar 30, 2010
Watertown, SD, USA
pmar6004

I went to the Davis Rally last Saturday, Sept. 11th and saw a 2010 dealers demo Stallion that had a carbon fiber dash. It will be a new option for the 2011's. When I asked, no one could give me a price:confused: My guess $1000+ My main reason for going to the rally was to ask questions about the Stallion and to see if TMS was going to have an early production 2011 available. No such luck... One other thing I noticed about the demo was the color. A lighter metallic blue. I'll post a picture at another time. As to whether it will be a new added color for the 2011 models, no one knew for sure. My #1 question was what changes/improvements will the 2011 model have as compared to the earlier models and the answer was no significant changes.

I hope the picture shows of the dash, as this is my first attempt.

Daydreamer

you do NOT want the carbon fiber dash, the sun light will glare very bad going into the sun in the morning or at night when the sun is setting.
as far as I know that blue stallion with the carbon fiber dash and other parts was just for looks, the last time I went to TBMS it was on display and I ask about it.

IMHO, that will be the worst thing you can put on your Stallion, like Silverdevil stated the glare will blind you if riding into the sun. Besides most I've seen are ugly.
As far as the Blue Stallion you saw at the Davis Rally it was a one of a kind they painted with Honda Goldwing Blue paint. Only done the one in that color. Maybe you can get them to paint you one on a special order basis.

H ate to disagree, but my Stallion has a carbon dash. This DOES NOT create any glare issue. The only glare is from the instrument panel. I like the carbon look with the color of my bike.