Removing wheels and tires using J&S Trike Jack

Lawless

40+ Posts
Jul 26, 2015
Washington State, USA
If I remove one or both of the rear wheels on my TriGlide while it is up on the J&S jack will it cause the trike to be unstable and unbalanced ?

If so have you had to use straps before removing the wheels ?

:confused:

Good question and I'm not a expert, if it was me I think I would use some kind of jack up front to help it out or put some kind of block under the front tire and even some straps someplace would help out.

I hope you get a answer to this, since I have the J & S jack also, had it up on the jack today and cleaned the underneath it and polish the rims while it was up.

All for now Trampas

If I remove one or both of the rear wheels on my TriGlide while it is up on the J&S jack will it cause the trike to be unstable and unbalanced ?

If so have you had to use straps before removing the wheels ?

:confused:

I've changed the rear wheels 3 times and never had an issue. The first time after loosening the lug nuts I jacked it up just enough to remove the wheel. It was solid as a rock. Last two times I just took it to full stop - no issues here.

jc

I've changed the rear wheels 3 times and never had an issue. The first time after loosening the lug nuts I jacked it up just enough to remove the wheel. It was solid as a rock. Last two times I just took it to full stop - no issues here.

jc

Thanks for the reply. I asked J&S, and they suggested I use straps if removing one or both wheels. I think they thought I had the 2 wheel jack.

Not sure where you would secure the straps anyway.

Just wanted to check with someone who has done it before so I don't drop the trike.

You can strap them to the jack or have some out there that use eye bolts and mounted them into there concrete floor.