I would like YOUR INPUT for a future story in RoadRUNNER Magazine!

Aug 8, 2018
Muskego
I would like YOUR INPUT for a future story in RoadRUNNER Magazine!

Greetings all, as you may, (or may not) recall from my new member introduction, I was a journalist/tour & test rider for RoadRUNNER Motorcycle Magazine. I was, in fact, the one who "introduced" trikes to our readers with a story about Lehman Trikes way back in April of 2010, followed with several cross country tours on the same.

Well, as fate should have it I am officially "back in the saddle again." That's right RoadRUNNER wants me to get back out there on those trikes for more test's and tour's! I guess your really are…never too old.

That's where you all come in: My first article is going to be a "side-by-side" comparison of the different trike/multi-wheel configuration's on the market. We have already determined that there will be; a Can-Am, Slingshot, LegUp, and a Lehman (or HD unit). I would also like to inclued one of the "out-rigger" style rig's as well, those that maintain the motorcycles drive wheel. There is where I would like your input: Which of these DIY units do you recommend for this test?

Please let me know, and be assured, your opinions will be considered. More than that, I will be adding the "selected" rig to my personal bike (Suzuki Burgman 650) for use in this comparison test, which should be very good publicity for the manufacture as well. After that the Burgman, and I will depart on our next cross-country tour.

FYI: I am not going to include any of the numerous Chinese machines like Ice Bear's.

Thank's

Last edited by a moderator:
It would be great if you would be able to post your articles on Trike Talk. You would have a lot of readers here. Have you considered becoming a Gold Club member?

As the Burgman, Silverwing , are considered as scooters, the real trike outlook is like nite n day. As far as the ice bear is concerned, it can replace the golf cart for getting the mail.