frakenstein trike

Aug 24, 2008
michigan
hello all this is my first time on here. i bought my wife an 07 883L hoping she would ride. well she said she would feel more comfortable with a trike. and that is real ok with me. the trouble is i,m still paying on that and an 06 ultra. so the independant suspention trike is a little out of my reach. i found the frankenstein trike kit with a strait axle and i remember trikes like that back in the 70,s. well my question to you guys and gals is how does this type of suspention handle in the turns. does it feel like your going to tip over. i want my wife to ride it but not be afraid of it. any input would be most helpful.

i have a frankenstein rear end. feels good once you get used to the feel of it. never ridden any other trike so i can't compare it to any other setups.

in my opinion, though, a bike is much easier to ride than a trike.

thanks for the welcome and the link-very informative. it eases my mind quite a bit. but i cant help wanting to hear in detail what its like to go through the corners. i love my ultra and at about 850# i have to pay close attention when coming to a stop. who knows maybe in a few years i,ll get one for myself.

Frankenstein Trikes

Hello all,:)
I have recently installed a Frankenstein Trike kit onto a 2001 883 Sportster for a lady with a physical disability. She didn't want to give up riding, but she didn't want a large touring trike.:(
These trike axles a very well made and the company that makes them takes pride in their work. It is also a good value, as the kit came complete with wheels, tires and fenders and wonderful instructions.
When she saw her trike for the first time on Friday 8-22-08, she loved it and said, "This is very nice and I am happy". :) I like to see the client happy with their new trike, as I know they'll be 'Free on three' and doing what they enjoy.
Thank You,
Trike Lady

Where can you see this trike kit. how is it installed on what bikes will it fit and $$$$$$$$$