Thank you for the add... : - )

I look forward to conversing with other trike owners... I have been riding for 41+ years but on 2 wheels only. My previous bike was a 2019 Harley Davidson Heritage Classic 114. I hated selling that bike. But I had to make a change due to my back injury. So, here I am on my first trike. A 2020 Harley Davidson Freewheeler. I am in the process of accessorizing it. As I am sure many of you have heard, owning a Harley Davidson is a down payment on accessories. But that is what makes it fun. Right?

No doubt my first test ride was an adventure... the dealer had the bars adjusted way too far forward and the mirror arm mounts in such a position that I could barely see behind me. But I trudged along getting a feel for this new ride. I quickly learned the push/pull approach with the handlebars and that I had to stay in the middle of the my lane due to the wide rear end. But I got through it and ended my ride with a smile. It was something new and I liked it.

I am interested in learning more about better shocks for my trike. When I purchased the trike and rode it home roughly 35 miles, the ride was not too bad. I decided to crank the shocks up to max. All I can say is WOW! That damn trike bounced around like a rubber ball! LOL

I have yet to take my wife for a ride as I want to break the engine in first... but I know she is going to be much happier with our new trike due to the stability.

Any hoot... take care... : - )

Rich

[COLOR=rgba(0,0,0,1.00)][/COLOR]​

Attachments

• 1abb.jpg
    1abb.jpg
    167.7 KB · Views: 148
Welcome

Welcome to the forum and the world of THREE!

I've bought two Harley’s from Sac H-D and dealt with their service dept.

for many years - good people+service.

Enjoy that new trike!

:)