The New Guy

Mar 7, 2021
CYPRESS
Hey there,

Newbie here. I boy do I mean NEWBIE.

I bit the bullet and bought a 2017 Goldwing Trike with the Roadsmith conversion. The wife and I have been riding two up for many years and decided we needed something a little smoother. We test drove CSC conversion a couple of months ago. but decided to go with Roadsmith. So, coming from a Harley to a Goldwing will be a new experience in and of its self. I stumbled across the forum and thought I needed to join and hopefully learn a few things and try to find some local like minded people to cruise with. So please, be patient is I ask a stupid question. :)

My trike will be delivered next week, Man... I'm chomping at the bit.

I'm in Cypress, Texas

Hi James! All I can say is CONGRATULATIONS!!! You will enjoy that Gold Wing rig!

See the thread entitled Kerrville Ride 2021. We are having a meet/greet/ride April 17-20 here in Kerrville. No registration fees, no prizes, just show up and enjoy riding the hill country with other 3-wheel riders. We ride, eat, laugh and kick tires... would like to have you two join us!

The rides will leave from the Super8 motel on Sidney Baker street. Some folks have reservations across the street at the Best Western. If interested and you have any questions feel free to enter them on the Kerrville Ride 2021 thread.

Hi James! All I can say is CONGRATULATIONS!!! You will enjoy that Gold Wing rig!

See the thread entitled Kerrville Ride 2021. We are having a meet/greet/ride April 17-20 here in Kerrville. No registration fees, no prizes, just show up and enjoy riding the hill country with other 3-wheel riders. We ride, eat, laugh and kick tires... would like to have you two join us!

The rides will leave from the Super8 motel on Sidney Baker street. Some folks have reservations across the street at the Best Western. If interested and you have any questions feel free to enter them on the Kerrville Ride 2021 thread.