Likes Likes:  3
Thanks Thanks:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Stallion dash and signals not working

  1. #1
    1+ Posts
    User ID
    32229
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    Livingston
    Posts
    1

    Default Stallion dash and signals not working

    I have a 2013 Thoroughbred Motorsports Stallion.

    The other day, my signals and dash light stopped working.

    Iíve checked fuses and connections to no avail.

    Does anyone have any advice?

  2. #2
    74500+ Posts
    Gold Club Member
    rhino 2's Avatar
    User ID
    6298
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Mendham NJ USA
    Posts
    74,676

    Default

    Andrew........Welcome To Trike-Talk..........
    Sometimes a Cigar is Just a Cigar.....
    2019 Tri-Glide.......

  3. #3
    Senior Moderator
    Gold Club Member
    TrikeTalk Moderator
    Gorilla's Avatar
    User ID
    976
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Key Largo. Fl,. USA
    Posts
    13,977

    Default

    andrew welcome possibly the panel micro processor went bad. my wifes just did same thing except the turn signals work. i have a used panel off ebay coming to see if thats my issue.
    Stallion #406 // 2013 Tri-Glide

  4. #4
    300+ Posts
    User ID
    4615
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Signal Mountain Tn
    Posts
    316

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Revadburns View Post
    I have a 2013 Thoroughbred Motorsports Stallion.

    The other day, my signals and dash light stopped working.

    Iíve checked fuses and connections to no avail.

    Does anyone have any advice?
    Maybe you have a defective flasher unit??? It is located around the oil dipstick area. If you hear it clicking, look for it in that area.

  5. #5
    Senior Moderator
    Gold Club Member
    TrikeTalk Moderator
    Gorilla's Avatar
    User ID
    976
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Key Largo. Fl,. USA
    Posts
    13,977

    Default

    Andrew sorry for so late getting back to you. That circuit is powered off the F1 5amp fuse. It would normally go to the dimmer panel but the Stallion does not have that panel at least on my "08" The circuit goes to the instrument panel via a Blue/White wire. I expect you have either a bad fuse or a poor connection at the back of the panel. Removing the instrument panel is not hard just time consuming. Check for power at both sides of the fuse and if that is good then the connector for the blue/white wire at the back of the panel. That's the whole circuit according to the wiring diagram I use from an "07" Ranger.

    Let me know how it goes. The should be checked with the key in the on position. Also let me know if you cannot find the fuse.
    Stallion #406 // 2013 Tri-Glide

Similar Threads

  1. Heated Grips and seat not working
    By Tricycleman in forum Honda Trikes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2020, 03:40 PM
  2. 4 way flahers and turn signals not working
    By Backdraft in forum Stallion Trikes
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 03:25 PM
  3. Dash Vent on Stallion
    By casroy in forum Stallion Trikes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 08:57 PM
  4. Turn signals not working
    By Las Vegas Biker in forum Stallion Trikes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 12:01 PM
  5. gauges on dash not working
    By newtriker in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2009, 09:39 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •