Loud Shifts

Hey there all, I'm new to the Tri-Glide Trike riding world and I was wondering if its normal for these machines to make loud shifts once they are warmed up? Or does it just sound loud because of the sound getting trapped around, and under all of the body work? The shifting feels normal too. I'm riding a 2016 TG Ultra 6 speed with only 17k on it.....Thanks

Hey there all, I'm new to the Tri-Glide Trike riding world and I was wondering if its normal for these machines to make loud shifts once they are warmed up? Or does it just sound loud because of the sound getting trapped around, and under all of the body work? The shifting feels normal too. I'm riding a 2016 TG Ultra 6 speed with only 17k on it.....Thanks

Rich .......Welcome To Trike-Talk...:wave4::wave4:.....Loud shifts especially from neutral to first are part of the Harley charm.....So yes it is normal...

If you are new to HD you will find the "clunk" from neutral to first very common. But from 2nd up it should snick into gear, more or less. "Loud shifts" are abnormal running up through the gears. Check the linkage and make sure it moves freely and dosnt bind. Check your clutch adjustment also if you have a cable non hydraulic clutch.

Welcome to Trike Talk, listen to the advice already given

Clutch adjustment and warm up before you head out, Pull the clutch in after counting to 3

You will be good to go

Have a great time and don't worry :D

Welcome to Trike Talk, listen to the advice already given

Clutch adjustment and warm up before you head out, Pull the clutch in after counting to 3

You will be good to go

Have a great time and don't worry :D