needing input

May 11, 2022
DEXTER
I have been riding for over 50 years .I currenly own a 02 dyna glid and an 08 road king flhrc .Th wife was not feeling comfy on the back of the dyna so I converted the roadking to a trike using a DNA Conversion kit ..Bike looks great however on the first test run the left tire fell off and I know for 100% certainty that it was impacted on and turning is rough as rough can get. My questions are is there a way to make it ride and especially turn smoother and do I need some sort of special bolts for the wheel to stay on ? Its an aluminum wheel bolted onto the hub ... Thanks

Rick, Welcome to Trike Talk and your first post

I always use a torque stick with my air wrench to tighten my wheels followed up with a torque wrench set @ 100 ft lbs. and I recheck lugs on a weekly basis. This works for me.

As far as rough turning, your steering head bearings may need adjusting, plus a steering damper may also help

I have been riding for over 50 years .I currenly own a 02 dyna glid and an 08 road king flhrc .Th wife was not feeling comfy on the back of the dyna so I converted the roadking to a trike using a DNA Conversion kit ..Bike looks great however on the first test run the left tire fell off and I know for 100% certainty that it was impacted on and turning is rough as rough can get. My questions are is there a way to make it ride and especially turn smoother and do I need some sort of special bolts for the wheel to stay on ? Its an aluminum wheel bolted onto the hub ... Thanks

Rick…. Welcome to Trike Talk..👍👍..

:wave4:Welcome to Trike Talk Rick!!! I second what Jack said plus if you didn't already do it add a rake kit.