Just registered

Apr 4, 2011
Rosemount, MN
Hello, I just registered on Trike Talk. I'm a new novice trike rider. I haven't ridden in 33 years. My wife & I were talking about getting a trike last year, and then she suddenly passed away. I decided to go through with getting a trike. I needed something to get me out of the house this summer. I purchased a 2011 custom trike built with Harley parts from a custom motorcycle shop in Wisconsin.

Last edited:
WELCOME to TRIKE TALK......CONGRATS on joinin' the Trike World.....ThumbUp....So SORRY for Your Loss...:(....I hope the Trike fulfills it's intended mission....Need Anything, We are here....:)

Welcome to the ste Tom, real nice looking Trike you have there, sorry about your wife. Make sure you check out the Rally in Maggie Valley,N.C. the info is all on the Rally site on these boards....

Welcome aboard, Iowaguy!

So sorry about your loss. It's so nice that you went ahead and got the trike like you and your wife talked about.

So tell me...if you live in MN, why do you call yourself Iowaguy??? :D

Hello, I just registered on Trike Talk. I'm a new novice trike rider. I haven't ridden in 33 years. My wife & I were talking about getting a trike last year, and then she suddenly passed away. I decided to go through with getting a trike. I needed something to get me out of the house this summer. I purchased a 2011 custom trike built with Harley parts from a custom motorcycle shop in Wisconsin.

Welcome aboard, sorry for your lose. Glad you decided to go on with 3 wheels you will really like it.

Welcome from the Great State of Texas! You must know that your wife would have wanted you to continue with your own life, enjoying the days. Hope your trike will enable you to do this! If you need to chat or have any questions, there's always somebody here to help! :yes: