street glide vivid black coming friday !

Jul 16, 2009
Donalsonville Georgia
Hello all, i have been lurking for about a month. I have been riding 2 wheel harleys for 32 years with both legs and as of 87 with one left leg.
i have had no problem using only the front brake and very limited control of the rear brake. God has been on my side and with many thousands of miles and 2 trips up to the summit of MT washington i am still almost in one piece !
After this years 4000 mile trip to the black hills my wife decieded to sell her 03 softail and ride with me again, well its been 6 years since that happened last and i a not comfortable with her added weight and less braking.
Well as luck would have it we stopped in a dealership in SD and saw a tri-glide, that solved the problem.
Mine will be here this friday and i am chomping at the bit.
I am getting the street glide version in vivid black.
I am most interested in linking up the brakes on this unit and have done some research through the years.
First off if you try to use the existing stock front brake resivior it probably wont be sufficient for all brakes. and the use of a proporting valve is highly recomened to dial in the proper bias for the front and rear brakes. Wilwood makes a good one, i have one that has been sitiing on my shelve for years and i am determined to link the brakes on this trike with it.
like the earlier poster i have not quite decied how yet but am open to all recomendatiuons and ideas.
Oh by the way i am a Licensed gunsmith and firearms dealer by trade so if anyone needs work let me know, i am busy but can always fit in more
regards, Roger Jillson
Georgia

rog1215 - welcome to the three world! :wave4: Congrats on the SG3 (Street Glide 3wheel for those just waking up. ;))