• It appears that you have unread Personal Messages - Please check your inbox!

Hello from Tampa

Reaction score
Hello all,Interested in getting one of the Harley Free Wheeler trikes, in the process of doing my homework on them before I make the jump to one. Thanks in advance for info provided on them.

Hello all,Interested in getting one of the Harley Free Wheeler trikes, in the process of doing my homework on them before I make the jump to one. Thanks in advance for info provided on them.

Welcome aboard from Key Largo. I have a 2013 TRI-Glide currently with 15k on it. Had a 2007 Road King with a Champion conversion I put 60k on. So I have some HD trike experience. Rode the 2015 Freewheeler at Space Coast HD in Palm Bay last week. I was really impressed. Lots of getup and go. Handled very well. I would have to have a windshield. For a light packer would do traveling well. Lots of ways you could make it your own. Price is good. I would recommend talking to a friend I have at Space Coast one of the sales managers TONY. Tell him you were sent there by Ted from Key Largo and I bet you will get a GREAT deal. They had several in stock last when I was there on the 17th. They will even let you do your own test drive.

Do you have any trike experience? If not do a test drive or even rent a trike for a day or two. If you have riden a ATV then the trike will handle very similar. Good Luck lets us know what you do.

Ted

Thanks for the info Gorilla, I have never driven a trike but i do have atv experience. I grew up in melbourne and lived in Palm Bay. I am going to that area on the Nov 1 and will stop by Spacecoast. I hoping one of the dealers here in Tampa has one i can test. Love the Fatboy but some health issues make a trike seem like a better choice for me. I will let you know what happens, but getting close to the holidays i may actually wait till after the new year to make my purchase. Thank you again for the info and contact.