Foot brake modification

Hello!
The foot brake on my '02 V-Star 1100 is too high for my handicapped right leg to flex to reach the pedal. I've modified the forward controls, moving them forward 4", with a kit. I've been using just the front wheel hand brake for the past 1-1/2 years and realize that sometime in the future I'll have need to use the rear wheel foot brake in unison, for the added stopping power. Does anyone know of a kit to lower and extend forward this foot brake lever?
:)John

Hello!
The foot brake on my '02 V-Star 1100 is too high for my handicapped right leg to flex to reach the pedal. I've modified the forward controls, moving them forward 4", with a kit. I've been using just the front wheel hand brake for the past 1-1/2 years and realize that sometime in the future I'll have need to use the rear wheel foot brake in unison, for the added stopping power. Does anyone know of a kit to lower and extend forward this foot brake lever?

you might try softbrake.com ... they do extended and such ... might be able to do a custom

Thanks, Fuzzy! SoftBrake.com website is under re-construction.
I called Rick, SoftBrake owner, at (208) 561-5031, who sold me the the right mix of parts for my modification (including a new 4" rubber Road Star pad for better footing on the brake). His wife will be emailing photos of same, tonight. Rick asked me to follow up with him after my install. I'm all smiles.....and I thought the price to be very reasonable.

Thanks, Fuzzy! SoftBrake.com website is under re-construction.
I called Rick, SoftBrake owner, at (208) 561-5031, who sold me the the right mix of parts for my modification (including a new 4" rubber Road Star pad for better footing on the brake). His wife will be emailing photos of same, tonight. Rick asked me to follow up with him after my install. I'm all smiles.....and I thought the price to be very reasonable.

Glad to be of help ... I'm gonna get me an extended brake pedal ... just need to do it.