Price Quote on a 2013 Stallion Trade In

Reaction score
I was thinking of trading my 2013 Stallion for a Goldwing trike with a Hannigan conversion. Below is the email from Southern Powersports in Chattanooga. I am still floored by his quote yet today.
First and foremost, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Chas Schaerer, and I am the Pre-Owned Sales Manager here at Southern Honda Powersports. The reason I am emailing you today is to discuss your trade evaluation on your 2013 Thoroughbred Stallion. Now, I understand that you do not feel like the $9,000 trade evaluation is a fair number, but I would like to explain a few things. First and foremost, I personally do the research on all units that are traded in at this dealership. Secondly, I am a trike expert and very familiar with Hannigan, Motor Trike (who makes the stallion), CSC, Champion, and many others. With that being said, I do not deal with stallions. We sell premium trikes and do not have the market for a stallion. I contacted multiple dealerships I have relationships with and the buy quote was $9,000. The stallion is a discontinued model, and they discontinued it because sales halted and there are now dealers with them that are having difficultly selling them. Not only that, parts will be discontinued by Thoroughbred Motorsports and that will significantly drop the book value of the unit as well. I am fully aware the majority of parts are in fact Ford parts, but being a power sports dealer, we are not set up with ford motors and will have no access to parts if anything needed repairs.