Help me get started! (please)

Big_Steve

Tour Captain - Contributing Member
May 23, 2010
Southwest Florida
My VTX/Motortike is used, with 8000 miles. It goes to the right a little. I used the word "pulls" in another thread, but that's an overstatement. I don't have to fight to over come it. It's not a hard pull by any means. My tire pressure is 42 in front, 22 in each of the rears. Tires are wearing true.

In parking lots with the throttle locked, and going about 15mph in first gear it will drift right if I let go of the bars. If I turn around and come right back up the same stretch, it still goes to the right. So I know it's the trike, not the ground. If I coast, and apply only the rear brakes, it does not effect the drift at all.

This is pretty minor, but it bugs me. I want to get to the bottom of this, but not being a motor cycle mechanic I need a nudge as to where to start.

For starters, how do I determine if the the problem is being caused by the front forks, or the rear end?

BTW, I know someone has posted a Motor trike manual, but it's for a different model, and the instructions don't jibe with my hardware in back.