New here, need to pick a brain or two

KatsTrikeDreamin

Jul 4, 2010
Victoria, BC
Hi I'm new to TrikeTalk, ride on the back of a beautiful '06 HD Sportster conversion. Hoping someday to have my own. I saw a bolt on at a Show and Shine recently that I liked, the trike/quad was in the parking area not in the show and I didn't see the owners anywhere to ask about it.

Hoping someone here knows what kit or application it is...

Thanks
Kat :innocent:

WELCOME to TRIKE TALK.....Looks like a Lota' Folks already helped You with INFO.....Hope You get one soon, although on the back isn't all that bad on Trikes....;):wtg:

Welcome hope you find something there are a lot of choices out there. good luck with finding something. I ride a DFT so i recommend them.

be sure to send us pics of you choice so we can celebrate with you and your new trike.

:clan::yay::wave4:

Hey everyone,

WOW thanks so much for all your answers. I had thought I might investigate an add-on hoping that I may get my strength and confidence back enough to loose the extra wheels. I've since realised that it most likely will not happen.

I do have to air a concern and may get a few kicks in the behind for it but I was a bit disappointed in something.

With one exception, all the private messages I received in response to my query about a specific product were from commercial members of this site pumeling me with their wares.

Laughingly one of those was from the company who sold us our current trike kit who wouldn't know customer service if it jumped up and bit them in the nose ! Their mistakes cost us well over a grand to deal with but they didnt seem to think they should compensate for the additional costs. Then when a bolt sheared off and my Love found he had no brakes as a result they replaced the parts but had the nerve to offer our mechanic a credit toward future builds. THis from a company who wont blink without cash up front.