2008 Classic Ultra Motor Trike Conversion

Aug 5, 2010
Gold Coast Australia
Hi Folks

I am new to trikes and new to the forum so I thought it would be good to pick up some pointers from you who gone before me. A broken hip last year which is not healing convinced me to look at the conversion as a way of being able to continue to ride. Conversion is about half way done and I guess the first thing I would like to know is what do I need to know? The kit from Motor trike is being fitted by a trike converter who seems to know what he is doing. We are fitting the Motor Trike triple tree to rake the front end and also fitting a mechanical reverse from Champion. Any advice would be appreciated.

Hi Folks

I am new to trikes and new to the forum so I thought it would be good to pick up some pointers from you who gone before me. A broken hip last year which is not healing convinced me to look at the conversion as a way of being able to continue to ride. Conversion is about half way done and I guess the first thing I would like to know is what do I need to know? The kit from Motor trike is being fitted by a trike converter who seems to know what he is doing. We are fitting the Motor Trike triple tree to rake the front end and also fitting a mechanical reverse from Champion. Any advice would be appreciated.

Welcome aboard. When the trike is finished go to a large parking area and get familiar with the feel of the trike. Do a lot of turns, braking etc. Remember to keep your feet up on the boards or pegs. After you are comfortable that you can control it, go out and put about 400 miles on it and then you will be good to go.

I noticed You had already been ridin' Motorcycles....The Non-Leaning, Non-Countersteering Part is the hardest things to adjust to......like the above advice...Practice, Practice, Practice...the new techniques will finally become "Old News"....ENJOY Your New Trike, and THANKS for joinin' TRIKE TALK.....:wtg: