Thank you Lowes

ISP-FL

600+ Posts
Mar 16, 2017
Lake Suzy, FL USA
It seems like I'm always running to Lowes or Home Depot for something. Recently during an early morning visit to Lowes the clerk asked me if I was a veteran. She said I could get 10% off everything purchased. Went to customer service desk and since I had a copy of my DD214 on my phone the lady there was able to sign me up.

It has now been about 2 weeks and sure enough, every time I buy something at Lowes I have them scan my vet card and the discount applies. 99% of the time the clerk even says "thank you for your service".

This is the only business I know of that treats veterans this way all year long.

Vet's

I get the same treatment @ Lowe's here in California.

Great idea you have re carrying your 214 on your phone -

i've carried a copy in my wallet for years and it's really getting

pretty shredded/torn!

As always.....I salute ALL VETERANS!

HomeDepot will do the same 10% discount for veterans. Some Harley Davidson dealership also will give 10% discount. You have to ask. Here in San Antonio, Tx out of 3 dealerships, 2 will give the discount 1 will not.

Nuc

I'll have to ask my Harley dealership next time I'm in there. Just bought everything for my oil change last week and they kind of pissed me off by charging me $1.99 for the oil drain plug O ring. Changing my own oil still costs me almost $70.00.

I was shopping for a new helmet for the DW just before Christmas, and of course two different Harley dealers didn't have squat. Went to a big Yamaha dealership in Ft. Myers and they had exactly what I wanted. The young female clerk asked to see my DL when I used my credit card. When I pulled my license she must have saw my American Legion card because she asked if I was a veteran. She then gave me a 15% discount!

If you are a vet, you can now register and shop online at the exchange/px system. Don't know what the sign-up procedures are, don't have to register, Just show my ID card.