• It appears that you have unread Personal Messages - Please check your inbox!

Stability of 2014 Tri Glide

Reaction score
Hello everyone. Please forgive me for a, possibly, dumb question. We bought a 2014 Tri Glide just before winter here in North West , CT. We only got 80 miles before winter caused us to park it in the garage. We also have a 2001 Ultra and, because of my health and leg, decided to buy a tri glide to see if we can be in the wind more often. ( because of my lost strength, we haven't ridden the ultra much at all in the last two years.

We look forward to our yearly trip to Americade, NY and we always take RT 22 from MA to 149 in Grandville NY. to RT 9. RT 22 is an average of 50MPH limit sometimes 55...lots of curves. Has anyone ridden this route with a Tri Glide and, if so, any problem keeping the speed limits on those curves. I'm not, nor ever been, a speedster...Speed limit is fine with me. As I said, I'm new at this and really don't know what to expect with stability of our Tri Glide.

Thank you in advance of any possible info.

Welcome Charlie, only advice I got to give is being it’s winter , you should get your upper body strength in shape , as the push - pull steering can take a toll on ya. Every thing else will come naturally as your miles add up.

As far as the route goes to lake George , I take the TSP to rt 90 or the NYS thruway , depending on my mood. Ride safe.

Welcome Charlie, only advice I got to give is being it’s winter , you should get your upper body strength in shape , as the push - pull steering can take a toll on ya. Every thing else will come naturally as your miles add up.

As far as the route goes to lake George , I take the TSP to rt 90 or the NYS thruway , depending on my mood. Ride safe.