Can use all the tips and advice I can get!

I will be picking up my first trike "1998 1500 with CSC conversion" in about a week. I will be riding it home, a trip of about 90 miles. I have 45 years two wheel experience but zero on a trike. I'm a little apprehensive and any tips on getting home alive and well would be greatly appreciated. I was planning on

avoiding the interstate and staying on back roads or is my thinking wrong.

67758789_3010017799040630_8554285289701376000_n.jpg

Don’t take the curves faster than the sign says...for now..until you become comfortable with the handling.

Ride only at your comfort zone.

And remember you now have a very wide rear-end...watch getting too close to everything...gas pumps, other vehicles, etc. It is easy to forget about that big butt since it is behind you and the regular narrow look of the motorcycle is under and forward of you.

Very nice looking trike..enjoy.

Ben +1 on all that has been said. I would also suggest that you first find a parking lot or something like that with enough room to do some slow turns and emergency stops etc. If you have any snow mobile or ATV experience you will find that it rides very similar. But try to get a bit of slow parking lot time in first. Hit the road ride same.

Ben, That is one beautiful trike and I'm sure you will enjoy it. Once you get some miles behind you there will be questions you will have I'm sure. There are many things people on this site can share about how to enhance your riding experience. Welcome to the wonderful world of triking.

And Ben. - it is a MOTORCYCLE - just clutch, throttle, and brake....as you have ridden for many years... the rest is instinct and will come naturally to you... no sweat! Enjoy!

Let us know how that ride home goes!

:welcome: To the Trike Talk Family! FROM SOUTH
attachment.php
Angleton, TX

Howdy Ben!

The one thing I did not see mentioned ....