newbie question..

Reaction score
Just wondering how many of you out there have done the conversions yourself? If not the conversions, do you do other work on the trike yourself? I love wrenching and have done everything myself.......so far.....and no rude comments like, "it looks like you did it yourself".

Hiya, FB--I'm a newbie too, so don't have much trike wisdom to offer. I love wrenching on my bicycles--no motors for me to foul up. LOL If I tried working on a mc or trike, it would most definitely be a "it looks like you did it yourself" thing!:D

FB doing my owm conversion right now. @007 Police Road King made into a Road Glide then adding a Champion Trike Coversion. I do my own work unless it's a recall or opening the engine or trans. Ted My wife has a Stallion Trike and my daughter a Honda 1500 with a California trike conversion.

Hey Juju, my bicycles a three wheeler too.......

Hi tmigala, thats great, the whole families involved....
Any pics? Are you planning on adding a reverse to yoour bike?

Hi FBTRIKE. I do change my own oil, etc., but as my life is on the line when I'm on the trike, I realize I don't know enough, and we trust anything more than that to experienced professional mechanics. I am fascinated by "building your own" though, and wish I knew enough to do more stuff myself. Seems to me you can get so much of your own personality into your trike, and that is what makes each one so very special and beautiful in its own way. You said you have a Champion rear end on yours (as I do) but are still working toward finishing details like fenders. I'm curious what you are dreaming up.... creating your own fenders, etc.? using Champion's fiberglass to finish it up?