Aloha from Maui

Mar 16, 2013
Kula, Maui, Hawaii
I go by the nick Doc Del. I live in Kula, Maui, Hawaii. I am 64 years old, I've been married for 41 years. I am a Vietnam veteran being a platoon medic with the 1/5th Cav., 1st Cav Division. I am also disabled. In 1997, I suffered a ruptured cerebral aneurysm which was repaired via brain surgery but left me with some physical deficits. Lately I was diagnosed with three other brain aneurysms which will be dealt with this coming Monday. I also had a heart attack and had a double bypass in 2004.

In the early/mid-sixties I had a couple Harley's, a '46 knucklehead and a '48 panhead until I went into the service late'67. After that I got married and although I dreamed of getting another bike, it was not to be.

For the last year I've been planning on getting me a Softail Heritage and fitting it with a 41" Mystery Designs straight axle trike conversion kit along with the ammenities that will allow me to ride with my handicaps. But I am waiting to be done with the aneurysms repair before investing any money. Seeing that that time is close I decided to join this group and enlist some feedback if and when needed.

I heard there was a great group of folks on this forum and I am pleased and proud to belong. I look forward to meeting you in the future.

With much Aloha,
Doc Del

What's up Doc? (sorry, just had to do it.) Welcome to TT from Rockford, IL. There are are more than a handful of folks with disabilities here. Prayers for you about Monday. We are glad you are here.

Last edited:
welcome to trike talk I known what you went throught with the aneurysms had two one on each side had to have two operation doing go now if you get that new new trike ride safe and enjoy from ILL

Welcome to TT - glad you found us. Lot's of good information, advice and really nice folks can be found here. Post often, have fun, be safe! :wave4: