What states require trike riders to have a motorcycle endorsements.

AzDaven

Aug 26, 2012
Phoenix
What states require trike riders to have a motorcycle endorsements.

Hi everybody I'm not sure if I brought this up before but as a disabled person living in Arizona I've been riding my motorcycle with a permit for the last six months. In Arizona in order to have a motorcycle endorsement which is required to ride a trike I cannot just go to the DMV, take a road course, e pay $18 and get my endorsement. None of the DMV's in Arizona are outfitted for trikes. Sheerly because of its size, tries can not fit through the course. Instead I have to pay $350 because there is only one business in Arizona that offers a trike training course. This is discriminatory against people with disabilities as per the ADA and my attorney and I are about to file suit against the state of Arizona.

What I need from you all is I need to know what states do not require trikes to have a motorcycle endorsement. Please let me know if your state does or does not require an endorsement. I really need to hear from all 50 states. Thank you

If you're a moderator if you can place a sticky on this to make sure everybody sees it for a couple of weeks I would appreciate it.

Thank You

Re: . What states require trike riders to have a motorcycle endorsements.

VA is adding a separate trike endorsement in July. MSCV.ORG puts on bike and trike courses in centeral VA. Ranges are big enough for either course, and completion of the road test earns you the endorsement from the DMV. Classes cost the same. Don't know yet whether the endorsement costs the same.

I don't know if this is feasible for you, but will AZ honor a successful class and road test from another state?