How many carry a chock for their trikes without parking brakes?

paid4c4

300+ Posts
Mar 28, 2016
Crestview Hills, KY, USA
How many carry a chock for their trikes without parking brakes?

I'm new to trikes but not motorcycles. I don't know that I trust leaving the goldwing parked on anything but a flat surface without a wheel chock. While first gear and engine compression should hold it what if it comes out of gear? I picked up a nice rubber chock today at Harbor Freight for six bucks which is cheap insurance for parking on a hill or for servicing the unit.
Bill

I'm new to trikes but not motorcycles. I don't know that I trust leaving the goldwing parked on anything but a flat surface without a wheel chock. While first gear and engine compression should hold it what if it comes out of gear? I picked up a nice rubber chock today at Harbor Freight for six bucks which is cheap insurance for parking on a hill or for servicing the unit.
Bill

I agree Bill. I've carried a chock for many years. It's still new and unused but one never knows. I have only parked one place where I doubt the engine/transmission might not have held and was able to park perpendicular to the slop so I did not use the chock. Never a bad idea and they sure don't take up much space. :xszpv::xszpv:

I use what is called a Mico Loc, and a few people will gripe about it too. It's pricey, but I have never had to worry about it. I installed it and it not only does it work for a parking brake but you can put the switch any where you want so it's an added anti theft device. I installed the same type of valves on electric hi-line trucks, school busses, and just about any vehicle you can think of. Good luck, ride safe, and stop in often!