New to Trike, still being converted.

Dbratsch

1+ Posts
Feb 25, 2020
Jeffersonville, KY
I'm in the middle of having my '12 Road Glide converted with a Motor Trike kit.

A friend of ours recommended this web site to look and learn.

My greatest fear is not being strong enough to muscle it, as well as the normal getting used to it stuff.

I am a retired municipal Wastewater Plant Administrative Assistant.

I've been riding for over 40 years, so it'll be quite an adjustment for me.

Any advice is appreciated.

Thx, Denise

Denise.............Welcome to Trike-Talk......:wave4:.....

If you been riding for 40 years you should have no problems riding a Trike...

Just remember don't put your feet down, The rear is much wider than a bike....

And this is the most important thing.......Do not counter steer .......

Denise, you will love your trike. It does take a little getting used to because you don't lean or put your feet down but it is so much fun to ride. You will be just fine if you practice in a parking lot before you get into traffic.

Welcome to the world of three.

:welcome:to Trike Talk Denise

You will be using upper body strength to steer a Trike

Dont panic, you have already done a lot of this on 2 wheels and probably never thought much about it

There are exercises you can do to build your push - pull memory muscles.

Best of luck to you:clapping:

Welcome from Pennsylvania